Skip to main content
The Women's and Children's Hospital is located on the traditional lands for the Kaurna people, and we respect their spiritual relationship with their Country. We also acknowledge that the Kaurna people are the custodians of the Adelaide region, and that their cultural and heritage beliefs are still as important to the living Kaurna people today.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people should be aware that this website may contain images, voices and names of people who have passed away.

New WCH Taskforce Announced

The New WCH Taskforce membership was announced.

The South Australian Government has established a high‑level Taskforce to drive the planning of a new Women's and Children's Hospital.

Extensive consultation and strong engagement with clinicians, consumers, community and partners will be central to the planning process for the new hospital.